personal musings

Rebirth

In the stillness of the twilight
I can see your outlandish face
I have no more the strength to fight
This ancient grudge to new day breaks

Take me to the land where the forests walk
Recalling not the ignorance of mankind
A place where life is breathless and the dead talk
Nevermore to glance behind

I’m in the Earth, let me turn
I’m in the wind, hear me
Steal me away to the sky where freedom flies
And limits do not bind me

We are the ones to awaken from the trance
In this the unveiling of a revolutionary dance

Masked behind a charade of conformance
Plays the inaccessible being
This veneer of compliant silence
No longer naive to the ones unseen

With the childlike wish to see once more
I shut my eyes, voluntarily
Why must they wake me to this great eye sore
But just to chase my dreams away

I’m in the fire, let me burn
I’m in the rain, feel me
Steal me away to the sky where freedom flies
And limits do not know me

We are the ones to break the silence
In this the dawning of a renaissance

 

Leave a Reply

